PTPN President Michael Weinper receives Policy Maker Award at CSM

On February 12, 2011, PTPN National President Michael Weinper, PT, DPT, M.P.H., received the Charles Harker Policy Maker Award from the APTA Health Policy and Administration Section at the Combined Sections Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana. The award recognizes APTA members whose actions have “significantly impacted health policy, who have demonstrated leadership in health policy making at the state or national levels and initiated a policy shift of broad magnitude for the profession.”

PTPN Arizona President Helene Fearon received the same award in 2009, and PTPN Board Member James Dagostino received it in 2010. This is but one demonstration of the commitment to, and national impact on, political action and public policy by PTPN.

For more information about PTPN’s commitment to political action and public policy, visit the PTPN Political Action Center, or contact Stephen Moore at